The Bulldogs 2017 Awards Night was a huge success at a packed Howley Hall Golf Club.

Full Back Dave Scott was the star of the show collecting 3 Awards, The Supporters Club Player of the Year, Bulldogs Forum Player of the Year, and Coaches Player of the Year.

Wayne Reittie was named Rear of the Year and retained the Trophy for Top Try Scorer, with a very impressive 21 Tries in 29 Appearances.

The BISSA Award for outstanding service to the club went to hard working kit man Jonny “Potts” Hooley whilst the Clubman of the Year award was given jointly to Stan & Ann Whitaker of Morley Waste Traders for their exceptional support of Batley Bulldogs over the past 7 years.

Tom Lillycrop was voted Supporters Club Man Of Steel, and the much coveted Player’s Player of the Year went to a very proud Dane Manning.
Supporters Club Awards:

Rear of The Year: Wayne Reittie

Man of Steel: Tom Lillycrop

Player of the Year: Dave Scott

Bissa Award: Jonathon Hooley

Bulldogs Forum Player of the Year: Dave Scott

Clubman of the Year: Stan & Ann Whittaker, Morley Waste Traders

Top Try Scorer: Wayne Reittie, 21 Tries

Coaches Player of the Year: Dave Scott

Players Player of the Year: Dane Manning