Matt Diskin’s side finished their season on a high with a stylish win against a tough Swinton Lions team, as their explosive passing proved far too much in the end.

Prop Adam Gledhill was the first Bulldog to force himself across the try line, that came from Swinton leaking too much field position with penalties setting up a perfect chance to get over. Dave Scott laced up his boots once more this season, converting successfully.

On the 15th minute Stuart Littler’s side did find themselves on the score sheet, as Aaron Hall swooped down through a small gap opening in the Bulldogs defence. Jack Hanson converted for the visitors.

Sam Smeaton scored the final try in the first half completing a successful move by Louis Joufrett who placed a beautiful pin pointed kick. Walker slotted over the conversion.

HALF-TIME: Batley Bulldogs 12 – 6 Swinton Lions

No mercy was shown in the remaining 40 minutes as the score line became highly in the favour of the hosts. Quick hands by Dominic Brambani allowed him to setup Wayne Reittie on the wing. Walker couldn’t convert.

Dave Scott was next on the scoreboard with a stunning length of the field Try. Jouffret collected a kick in his own in goal, weaved through the oncoming Swinton defence and sent Scott racing clear from just inside the Bulldogs half. Walker converted.

Louis Joufrett sliced through the opposing teams line twice on the bounce, as his weaving in and out broke down their defence too quickly for them to handle. Walker converted both.

The last try of the season for the Bulldogs came through Dominic Brambani taking a support pass from Wayne Reittie to complete a fantastic day at the Fox’s Biscuits Stadium. Alex Rowe bowed out with a kick from in front, seeing the hosts finish on a six-match winning streak.

FULL-TIME: Batley Bulldogs 40 – 6 Swinton Lions

Batley Xlll – Dave Scott, Wayne Reittie, Sam Smeaton, Lewis Galbraith, Johnny Campbell, Louis Joufrett, Dominic Brambani, Adam Gledhill, Alistair Leak, Alex Rowe, Brad Day, Alex bretherton and James Brown.

Interchange – Patrick Walker, James Davey, Keenen Tomlinson and Michael Ward.

Swinton Xlll – Elliot Cane, Michael Butt, Rhodri Lloyd, Andrew Thornley, Ryan Gray, Robert Fairclough, Jack Hansen, Aaron Hall, Luke Waterworth, Ben Austin, Chris Worrall, Kyle Shelford and Hayden Hanson.

Interchange – Patrick Jones, Thomas Gallagher, Brad Billsborough and Joshua Ganson.